[Download] Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking By Samin Nosrat

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

By: Samin Nosrat
Narrated by: Samin Nosrat
Length: 5 hours
Release date: Aug 22, 2017
Rating: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (14 votes, average: 4.50 out of 5)
Loading...

Get access an unlimited number of audiobooks, books, magazines and more to listen online. Download Free by 30 Days Free Trial. Cancel anytime.

Two Easy Steps to get this book by free
1. SIGN UP
2. Find and Download this book FREE

Samin Nosrat reads "The Four Elements of Good Cooking," Part One of her New York Times bestseller Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared "America's next great cooking teacher" by Alice Waters.

In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time.

Echoing Samin's own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies the four elements of good cooking for everyone.
Available formats:
streammp3fb2pdfepubcdpaper cover
 

Leave a Reply