[Download] Fireside: The Lakeshore Chronicles By Susan Wiggs

Fireside: The Lakeshore Chronicles

By: Susan Wiggs
Narrated by: Joyce Bean
Length: 11 hours
Release date: Jan 29, 2009
Rating: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (83 votes, average: 3.50 out of 5)

Get access an unlimited number of audiobooks, books, magazines and more to listen online. Download Free by 30 Days Free Trial. Cancel anytime.

Two Easy Steps to get this book by free
2. Find and Download this book FREE

Baseball hopeful Bo Crutcher is about to get his shot at the majors. That is, until life throws him a curveball. When AJ, the son he's never met, lands on his doorstep, Bo's life becomes a whole new ball game. He needs help-fast. Enter Kimberly van Dorn. Hired to smooth Bo's rough exterior for the media, she expects the kind of shallow pro athlete she's used to handling. But Bo is willing to sacrifice everything for his vulnerable son. Kim can train him to hit a home run with the press, but over a breathtaking winter on frozen Willow Lake, she realizes he has far more to teach her about the game of life…and putting love first.

"Susan Wiggs paints the details of human relationships with the finesse of a master." -Jodi Picoult

"With the ease of a master, Wiggs introduces complicated, flesh-and-blood characters into her idyllic but identifiable small-town setting." -Publishers Weekly, starred review, on The Winter Lodge (Best Books of 2007 selection)

Available formats:
streammp3fb2pdfepubcdpaper cover

Leave a Reply