[Download] Blood on the Tongue: A Cooper & Fry Mystery By Stephen Booth

Blood on the Tongue: A Cooper & Fry Mystery

By: Stephen Booth
Length: 624 pages
Release date: Dec 3, 2013
Rating: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (8 votes, average: 4.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Get access an unlimited number of audiobooks, books, magazines and more to listen online. Download Free by 30 Days Free Trial. Cancel anytime.

Two Easy Steps to get this book by free
1. SIGN UP
2. Find and Download this book FREE

Blood on the Tongue is a complex, atmospheric police procedural perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

It's a new year for Peak District detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Fry, and that means new murders to solve in the icy depths of a bitter winter in Edendale, Derbyshire.

It isn't the easiest way to commit suicide, but the dead woman seems to have simply curled up in the freezing snow and lain there until her heart stopped. There was no one to observe her death but the foxes and the hares. Yet she is riddled with bruises. Cooper and Fry are put on the case but they have as much questions about the abuse the woman might have suffered in life as they do the circumstances of her death.

The unidentified body of a dead man is found by the roadside. And an intriguing young woman arrives in Edendale desperate to solve a decades old puzzle that has haunted her family: a Royal Air Force bomber crashed into Edendale, in the same spot where the frozen corpse was found, killing everybody on board except for the pilot, who supposedly walked away from the wreck and was never seen again.  With colds and flus and holiday plans thinning out the ranks of the Edendale police force, Cooper and Fry are scrambling to find an explanation for the two recent deaths while being pulled deeper into the mysteries of the past.

Rich with multiple intertwining mysteries, this Cooper and Fry thriller has all of psychological suspense and three dimensional characters that fans have come to expect from Stephen Booth—a master of his craft.


Available formats:
streammp3fb2pdfepubcdpaper cover
 

Leave a Reply