[Download] Blackthorn Knights By Stewart Felkel

Blackthorn Knights

By: Stewart Felkel
Length: 143 pages
Release date: Dec 18, 2013
Rating: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (172 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Get access an unlimited number of audiobooks, books, magazines and more to listen online. Download Free by 30 Days Free Trial. Cancel anytime.

Two Easy Steps to get this book by free
1. SIGN UP
2. Find and Download this book FREE

Blackthorn Knights

When Robert Temple proposed to his college girlfriend Portia the last thing he expected was to find himself following her home to El'Ori. Especially considering her home is an island kingdom in another universe; a kingdom that is part of the much larger Rhavinian Empire.

Unfortunately the two of them find their new home in troubled times. For a small kingdom it has more than its share of problems. For starters there is the horde of part demon barbarians who have begun raiding the island from the sea. To compound matters the Rhavinian Lord Deputy of the island, in his paranoia and greed, believes the raids to be the work of rebels. He refuses to provide aid while enforcing the ban on personal weapons and stripping the island bare of its wealth and resources.

Seeing no relief in sight Temple decides that his only choice is to risk everything he has grown to love by forming a warrior brotherhood known as the Blackthorn Knights. It's a desperate gamble, for even if they drive off the invaders they'll still risk their fates at the hands of the Rhavinian Empire as rebels. In a land of scheming nobles, wizards, powerful empires and ancient monsters can one man save everything that he holds dear? With his bow in hand Temple is determined to try.

Drawing heavily from Irish myths and history, as well as the timeless tales of Robin Hood, the story of the Blackthorn Knights is a lighthearted, fast paced fantasy tale. For fans of Terry Brook's Landover series, Harry Turtledove's Videssos Cycle, and Rick Shelly's Varayan Memoir.

Blackthorn Knights is a 35,000 word novella from the author of Carrier and Offerings. The sequel Thorn in the Side is soon to be forthcoming.


Available formats:
streammp3fb2pdfepubcdpaper cover
 

Leave a Reply