[Download] Black Tide By Brendan DuBois

Black Tide

By: Brendan DuBois
Length: 468 pages
Release date: Apr 16, 1994
Rating: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (126 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

Get access an unlimited number of audiobooks, books, magazines and more to listen online. Download Free by 30 Days Free Trial. Cancel anytime.

Two Easy Steps to get this book by free
2. Find and Download this book FREE

Here at last is award-winning mystery author Brendan DuBois' second novel in his Lewis Cole mystery series, BLACK TIDE.

The sequel to DEAD SAND has Lewis Cole looking into the mystery surrounding an oil spill on the beaches of Tyler, and the headless and handless corpse of a diver, washing ashore in front of his house. Add in a puzzle involving three missing Winslow Homer paintings, and Lewis Cole soon finds himself in the fight of his life.

Also included in this e-book edition is a special Foreward and Afterword, in which the author describes the challenges of writing a sequel, and the fun oddities that arrive while preparing this second novel for e-book publication.


BLACK TIDE is "...one of the most sharply plotted mysteries of the season." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"DuBois' dry wit and laid-back writing style play nicely off the taut, action-packed plot. BLACK TIDE will appeal to a wide range of mystery fans." -- Booklist

"DuBois paints a vivid picture of Cole's life in controlled, seductive prose." -- Publisher's Weekly

"With plenty of rugged action and quick spook-type thinking, DuBois has constructed an absorbing tale of greed and utter ruthlessness." -- York County Coast Star


Brendan DuBois of Exeter, New Hampshire, is the award-winning author of 130 short stories and sixteen novels including his latest, “Deadly Cove,” part of the Lewis Cole mystery series (Pegasus Books) which will be published in May 2014. His short fiction has appeared in Playboy, Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine, The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, and numerous anthologies including “The Best American Mystery Stories of the Century,” published in 2000 by Houghton-Mifflin, as well as the “The Best American Noir of the Century,” published in 2010. His stories have twice won him the Shamus Award from the Private Eye Writers of America, and have also earned him three Edgar Allan Poe Award nominations from the Mystery Writers of America. He is also a “Jeopardy!” gameshow champion. Visit his website at www.BrendanDuBois.com.

Available formats:
streammp3fb2pdfepubcdpaper cover

Leave a Reply